I’ve just got an email asking me to verify mypoints.com account.

I just got an email asking me to verify my mypoints.com account being started, but I didn’t make this account, does anyone know if something on facebook could have registered me or or something else without my knowledge?
I went in and clicked the close account button, I am hoping this doesn’t cause any spaming problems, it didnt ask me for any info, just confirmed to close the account

Answer by Plausible
mypoints is a scam from what I’ve read on forums, find the button in your email window that says Mark as Spam and click it.

3 comments

  1. Fery says:

    poss someone else could have submitted your email mistakenly or maybe its a spam. Just delete the email and do not click on any link there.

  2. Gurt says:

    It is most likely spam or someone else is using your email address to setup an account.

  3. nowshining says:

    same as others – just delete it if you didn’t sign up as nothing should happen and after so long they should remove the account/email from their database due to the confirm request is ignored.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>